african poetry · creative arts · erotic · poem · poetry · poetry

“Forgive me not”

Forgive me not

Ferocious is my desire to win,
To conquer, to thrive, to reign.
For life is not a game for the weak,
It’s a battle, a struggle, a ruthless terrain.

I do not ask for mercy or lenience,
I want the brutality, I crave the pain.
For survival is a skill, not a kindness,
And the fittest ones will always remain.

Let the weak crumble and fall,
I will rise above, I will never be slain.
For it is through the fire that the strongest emerge,
And the softest are turned to ash and deterge.

Forgive me not, I beg of you,
For my ambition is not to be demure.
I will fight and claw, and push through,
For to yield would be a failure, a misadventure.

Let the world be hard, let me be disgorged,
For that is where true strength is forged.
In the trenches, where only the ruthless thrive,
It is there, that I will survive.

I will not yield to your tender mercies,
For the weak are devoured, and left to decay.
I will rise above, with ferocity and conviction,
And emerge victorious, in every way.

So forgive me not, for my determination,
For it is the fuel that will carry me through.
In this ruthless world, where only the strong remain,
I will stand tall, and my will shall never subdue.

Forgive me not, for my strength, nor my drive,
For I will not rest, until I have conquered all.
And when the dust settles, and the world is mine,
I shall stand triumphant, and heed to no call!

By McDennias H. Moyo
# McDeePoetry2024
# Screams2024
©McDeeThePoet
©McDennias H. Moyo🇿🇼

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to McDennias H. Moyo and https://mcdeethepoet.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a comment